Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Hearts for Hospice in Needle Pointers
March 14, 2019, 10:41 am
Filed under: ANG Main Line Stitchers Chapter, Hearts of Hospice

Back in October 2018, I stitched these hearts and shortly thereafter, I was asked by Needle Pointers if they could publish directions for Crescent Journey. But, I hadn’t written them up yet and I was/am working on alternate colorways. Instead, I suggested the heart design instructions that I’d written up for my ANG Main Line Stitchers Chapter members as we worked to support the Greater Kansas City Needlepoint Guild (GKCNG) Chapter’s Hearts for Hospice project.

Now, those instructions have been published and are in the article, Caring Hearts, in Needle Pointer’s Jan/Feb 2019, Volume 47, No. 1. As it turned out they were publishing an article about GKCNG’s efforts. So, this made a nice companion article. Coincidentally, Barbara Richardson has a lovely heart design published in Needlepoint Now Jan/Feb 2019, Volume XXI, No. 1. So, there are plenty of options to stitch. I do hope that others can stitch a heart and support GKCNG’s cause. Any questions about their project can be sent to Sue at HeartsForHospiceGKCNG@gmail.com

Caring Hearts 1


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment