Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Red Heart & Red Eyelet Heart for Hospice
October 29, 2018, 9:54 am
Filed under: ANG Main Line Stitchers Chapter, Hearts of Hospice

Here’s another heart that I finished on vacation. For this one, I used Felicity’s Garden 034 Dubbonet Cocktail, ThreadworX Expressions 234, Rainbow Tweed RT53, and Splendor S994. The outline was stitched with DMC Perle #5 902 for back stitches and Felicity’s Garden 034 for whipped stitching.

And, I finished the second heart last night during what turned out to be the last game of the World Series. Quite an exciting series. I couldn’t stitch anything very complicated so I could pay attention to the games. Congratulations to the Sox!

For this heart, I used Felicity’s Garden, DMC Perle #5 902, Splendor S823, Splendor S953, The Thread Gatherer Sheep’s Silk English Meadow SPS084 (the overdyed thread in eyelets along the dividing lines). The outline was stitched with 1 strand of Felicity’s Garden 034 in the chain stitch.

My husband likes the first one best and I like the second one better. Which one do you prefer?


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Very nice! I have a question about Felicity’s Garden. Is this from your stash? If not, where on earth do you find it?

Comment by Remedial Stitcher

I first got it in the Zapotec Rug kit from Toni Gerdes (still available as a Correspondence Course through ANG & Toni may have more information). Karen at Nimble Needle in NJ has some she is eliminating from her store but doesn’t have it on her website store but contact her and she’ll probably send you photos of what she has left. Google found Wellesley Needlepoint, The French Knot, and Stitchville listing it. I bought 9 skeins of it on Ebay for my chapter kits. Rosebud Studio’s website doesn’t work now but it did in August. Maybe they are out of business.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

I like the top one the best–like the dark and light contrasts.

Comment by brendasneedlepointstudioblog




Leave a comment