Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Day 3 Designing Geometrics
August 27, 2018, 10:20 pm
Filed under: ANG Seminar 2018, Designing Geometric Sampler with Kathy Rees

I played with several options before deciding on 3 basic diagrams repeated multiple times.

Before lunch, I stitched the center motif.

And, after lunch, I got a little more done. I have to find a thread to outline the center motif because some portions are getting lost.

Lots of small areas to stitch. In contrast, Jan from PA, who sat next to me, made larger areas, got started last night and looks like she’ll be done by the weekend! And, it’s looking fantastic. I know, it’s not a race. Just interesting to see the difference in approaches.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The drawn canvas looks very interesting. Looking forward to seeing how you fill it all in.

Comment by brendasneedlepointstudioblog

I love the design and am looking forward to how you stitch it. It looks like you learned a lot in just a few days!

Comment by dmbstitch




Leave a comment