Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Expo! at Seminar and Day 2 of Class

Last night at Expo, I picked up Jean Hilton’s Light ‘n Lacy booklet and a Bohicket Road Bag that fits all my threads from Kathy Rees’ class. She had some nice fabrics to choose from and I went with the lobster/seashell/beach theme.

Day 2 was examining design elements, stitches, and threads. I played with paper designs.

Of course, I have my own diagrams I’m playing with. Tomorrow we stitch!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi!
I love you’re thread bag, I keep my threads on one of those round metal rings. Sometimes I feel like they may get dirty or something. If you don’t mind where can I buy one? Enjoy the rest of your time at seminar.

Sincerely,

Angela Lepore

Comment by Angela Lepore

Go to bohicket road .com (without spaces). I enjoyed my time at Seminar-hate to see it end.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

What an interesting class you are taking, fun!

Comment by Sheena




Leave a comment