Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Designing Geometric Samplers, Day 1 with Kathy Rees
August 25, 2018, 4:59 pm
Filed under: ANG Seminar 2018, Designing Geometric Sampler with Kathy Rees

My ANG 2018 Seminar class is Designing Geometric Samplers with Kathy Rees! There were 3 fantastic colorways to select. I went with ‘Bright’ which has Tahiti Watercolour as a key thread. Here are all the threads!

We made a color wheel today. I put it on the white and black paper to see the difference.

And, we started making diagrams. Just whatever shapes came to mind (on 8&1/2 x 11 paper).

I could do these for hours. What a fun and exciting opportunity to learn from Kathy.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think Bright for your Colorway was an understatement…

Comment by Carol

Rainbow is another description used by Kathy yesterday. I’ll work with fewer threads for the 4″x4″ design.

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment