Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Metalforms Part 5
June 10, 2018, 4:12 pm
Filed under: ANG Main Line Stitchers Chapter, Metalforms

Metalforms Part 5 and the last had four areas to stitch. However, I added a fifth area which is near the upper left middle because it seemed too big to leave empty especially after remembering Linda stitched the Jagged Linking Block larger. By the time I thought about it, it was too late because the edge had compensating stitches. So, I added the small mosaics (over 2) above both the Triangular Scotch (over 3) and the Scotch Cross Corners (over 5). Hopefully, what I added blends in because I related the stitch to the surrounding stitches and made them smaller. I used Silk Lame Braid SL52.

This was challenging at times but that’s a good thing.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment