Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Metalforms Part 3
January 29, 2018, 12:33 pm
Filed under: ANG Main Line Stitchers Chapter, Metalforms

Three more sections done in the upper left corner. I established the pattern for the block of diagonal rectangles and bars before stitching the band that goes across the whole piece. It made it easier to establish the proper pattern. I wish I would have done that for the other 2 sections that pass behind the band. Oh well!! That diagonal pattern was so tough to see that I diagrammed it on my computer before stitching. I finally got the rhythm as I stitched it. The other 2 sections were easy especially the 9 columns of Fern Stitch.

Just remembered that I can add some backstitch outline. Then, I’ll switch to Embracing Horses for awhile.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Looks great! Where did you find directions for Block L? Watching your progress is helping me immensely.

Comment by Sandra Blackwell

Block L is the Fern Stitch and is on page 29 of the July issue of Needle Pointers.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

I love this project! I might still take it on. Your colors are gorgeous.

Comment by Liz

I bet it would work in so many colorways. And, it’s challenging.

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment