Melitastitches4fun's Blog


PQC Trivets

About a year ago, my ANG Main Line chapter played with “A Little Bit of This and A Little Bit of That” by Linda Damiani. I had so much fun choosing threads from my stash for the Florentine Star, a 4-way bargello pattern, that I decided to make enough of them to give to my Philadelphia Quartet Club shuffleboard members. And, I’ve been stitching them periodically over the year getting a good number of them done on our vacations this year. They traveled well.

I love the off center star rather than locating the star directly in the center. Each one has an overdyed thread (or two) and then one or two solid colors. No two are identical. I used fusible interfacing to cover the bottom. Then, I placed each in an acrylic trivet that can withstand temps up to 350 degrees. I got the trivets from AllStitch. We followed the Secret Santa rules which allowed people to pick a preferred color scheme. And, I was very happy that everyone loved them. Great times at the PQC!!

 


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, they look great!

Comment by brendasneedlepointstudioblog

What a great idea! They look super!

Comment by Liz

What is the finished size of the needlepoint?

Comment by La Verne Walters

I stitched a 4×4 area leaving almost an inch open on all 4 sides.

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment