Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Metalforms, Part 1 Border
October 24, 2017, 11:34 am
Filed under: ANG Main Line Stitchers Chapter, Metalforms

A couple of my ANG Main Line Chapter members started Metalforms designed by Jeff Kulick very shortly after we got the publication but I didn’t have time to start then. The first 2 members selected the silver on black colorway. Another member started a few months later with the copper colorway on white sparkle canvas. And, I finally got started with the copper colorway on green canvas.

When I initially ordered threads from ABC Stitch Therapy, I only got half of them (pictured below) – the rest were on back order. I knew the bright pink thread, Frye Werks Soft Sheen FT9 was wrong. And, there was a typo – it should be Fyre Werks Metallic Ribbon F9. Trebizond 3637 has been discontinued; so, I will try 3639 or 3635.

20171024_120602

This is step one of the outer border, a pattern of mosaic stitches, using Fyre Werks FT44. Next, I’ll fill the open areas with Flair F508.

Metalforms border part 1


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love this project. Where/how can I get the kit/stitch guide?

Comment by Eva Wolf

Are you a member of ANG? They were in the Needle Pointers magazine starting March 2017 for the next 5 issues. If not, Needle Pointers back issues can be purchased by contacting ANG Member Services at ang@needlepoint.org. They will be able to check on the availability of the issue or issues you are inquiring about purchasing. Magazines are available for $12.00 each and can only be purchased by current ANG members. Membership is $40 per year. You might find old issues on eBay. I save my issues. Sorry. And, I can’t copy them. You might ask for issues via ANG Yahoo group or through ANG Facebook’s page. It’s a challenging, fun piece.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

Yes I am a member but not from that far back. I will contact ANG. Thank you.

Comment by Eva Wolf

Are you near a chapter? Or, CyberPointers? I’m sure someone would send you the issues.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

How do I find out where there are chapters or cyberstitchers?

Comment by Eva Wolf




Leave a comment