Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Needle Nook of La Jolla Visit
September 6, 2017, 9:52 pm
Filed under: ANG Seminar 2017

Needle Nook of La Jolla lived up to their reputation! Two stores, one with canvases and one with threads, both amazing. You can’t tell from the pictures but the thread walls slide revealing more threads. They are near a lovely Ocean and have an ocean of lovely threads! You really can’t appreciate how many canvases they have either on the flip boards. Good to see Vicky was there to actually meet her and displaying her award-winning piece. I had seen Nancy working in the exhibit area. All the members of the local ANG chapter did a fantastic job. 

Nothing much I needed except more of the Orange Silk Lame Braid which they had. But, I did decide to get the Ruth Schmuff and Kathy Holicky CD called Stitches with 300 stitched. On the back, it says, “Use as clip art to create your own stitch guide.” If I use them, I’ll note which are from the CD versus which ones I create. Hopefully, my diagrams will be half as good. I also want to see how she organizes and names the stitches. 


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Melita! I just somehow happened upon your blog and spent waaay tooo much time enjoying it. Time when I could have been stitching, of course. So glad to find that Main Line Stitchers is still going strong. Yes, I’m still a fanatic stitcher…in fact just now almost finished with a Dede Ogden class piece from seminar 35 years ago. Time flies.
Looks as tho you’re doing a grand job there…keep on.
Stitchy regards from Ginger McTeague (along with Connie Ashman) one of ML Stitchers founders (1983 I think?)

Comment by Ginger

Glad you left a note! Wow, working on a piece from 35 years ago! I’ll mention you to our senior members. Glad to hear from you! Keep on stitching.

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment