Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Seminar 2017 Wrap Up
September 3, 2017, 12:06 am
Filed under: ANG Seminar 2017

A nice door prize! Eventually, everyone got something. Here’s my selection. 

And, Needlepoints West, the store at Seminar, was very generous especially on Friday offering 45% off canvases & 50% off select threads. More on why I picked up this canvas another time. And, they gave the kit for the Nancy Cucci 45th ANG anniversary design away for free.

These are the gifts from the opening and closing banquets. David McCaskill got a lifetime achievement award.  And, Philip B won the People’s Choice award for 50 Daisies/Flowers.

I had to stop briefly at Needlepoints Ltd on our way to San Diego. Diana and her store are very nice. Lots of threads. A nice table with magnifier/light stands (around to right but not pictured). Two other ANG members were there when I arrived. 

I needed more Silk Lame Braid for my seminar pieces. And, there’s more about why that Threadworx but it to is a story for another time. 


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment