Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Herringbone Happening
August 30, 2017, 8:00 am
Filed under: ANG Seminar 2017, Herringbone Happening, Marilyn Owen

I was happy to help Marilyn Owen by proofing her instructions for the Chapter Project Book piece called Herringbone Happening. And, I am pleased to announce that I received an Honorable Mention ribbon for this at Seminar this year! Marilyn’s is on display as well and is stunning.

The threads and beads came from my stash. I used Spendor (Aqua S-880 and Bronze Porcelains S-974, S-1085, S-1131), Vineyard Silk (Butter Cream C-184), Trebizond (Aquamarine TRA701), and Kreinik #8 Braid (Antique Gold 221 and Citrine 3280).

herringbone-happening


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations! Your piece is a wonderful blend of colors and threads. What a good use you have made of your stash. When will this be available for us in a Chapter Project book.
Sue

Comment by suesci

It’s in the 2017 issue. It usually gets distributed late fall/early winter and after chapters send their annual reports.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

And, thanks!

Comment by melitastitches4fun

It’s beautiful and congratulations.

Comment by Connie Robison

Attempting to stitch the Herringbone Happening from the ANG project book used by my ANG chapter. I love your thread changes. I wonder how you were able to stitch the piece? I am having extsreme difficulty wiith ine instructions from the project book. For example, in section 1 – square of herringbone sitches – the insuctions say to stitch R to L but diagrams show L to R. Instructeions need more stitch diagrams of parts of the piece for each piece secion. Most stitchers are graphically or visually oriented. Unless I get some help I can’t even begin stitching this piece. Instructions too confusing, too wordy and not graphic enough. I did pull threads from my stiash using your very well donw color alternative. This piece was a montlly club project not a workshop. Thank you — Joyce

Comment by Joyce DeMatwtei




Leave a comment