Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Drawers Filled
June 21, 2017, 2:02 pm
Filed under: General comments, Organization

There are 18 drawers from IKEA with solid color thteads and 6 Like-It drawers from The Container Store on top with various overdyed threads for a total of 24. I still had to have a drawer for EdMar threads for Brazilian Embroidery and threads for 13/14 count canvas in the basement. And, more than likely, the white drawer is too full. So, I am contemplating what to do.

I put 2 hanging magazine holders on the left with velcro to hold thread cards.

Let’s hope this works for awhile. I did find a thread I needed for a project!

Drawers


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

IKEA has a plastic divided tray that fits these drawers. Rainbow cards fit perfectly. #500.435.73 18929
It’s in the kitchen department but not in the Market place. I have used 2 of these units for years & they fit in my closet.

Comment by Tisha Shaski

Thanks Tisha. Good to know. I’ll take a look at them.

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment