Melitastitches4fun's Blog


ANG Seminar 2016, New Orleans
August 26, 2016, 9:41 pm
Filed under: ANG Seminar 2016

I enjoyed running into Jessica T, whom I had met in Myrtle Beach last year, in the Philly airport on our way to New Orleans! We were on one airplane for 2-3 hours without leaving the terminal. Got off that one for an hour just to sit inside another for an hour before leaving Philly. Once we arrived, we waited over an hour for our luggage.  10 hours! What an ordeal but it was great spending time with Jessica.

And, I also got a lot of stitching done on a small piece for Bill. I’ll have it done before I get home thanks to American Airlines. That will be the subject of another blog!

Arriving so late, I missed setup for Distance Learning Programs but we didn’t have pegs anway! And, I missed check in. But, I did that this morning.  So, it all worked out.

I bought the plastic project bags & the rest came from ANG when I checked in.

Seminar 2016

And, the Teaching Dynamics class with Carlene Harwick was led by a very capable,  pleasant, substitute teacher, Valerie McAleenan. I learned some good pointers for leading projects with my chapter. Good way to start seminar! Looking forward to tomorrow’s class with Lois Keschner for Provence Pottery Shop.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Melita, your words are so very kind, thank you. I am thankful I was able to convey Carlene’s wonderful thoughts and share some of my own personal experiences.

Stay in touch

Val

Comment by Valerie




Leave a comment