Melitastitches4fun's Blog


NYC Road Trip
June 29, 2016, 5:22 am
Filed under: General comments

This past weekend, Linda & I headed to New York City to celebrate Linda’s birthday!  We stopped at Annie & Company in their new (moved about 2 years ago) location.  They are all on the first floor now with knitting supplies on the right & needlepoint on the left (I forget to ask permission to take a picture). But, I found several things including a couple of things that will be gifts (eventually) that I won’t show here. I got the bookmark for me! Linda found a few things on her shopping list.

20160628_221725-1

And, this is such a great idea. It would look great framed.

Northern Pine Design, Stained Glass Window #1

 

It was such a lovely day,  we walked to Rita’s Needlepoint where I found Patti Mann’s Nov Mums (9110).

Patti Mann Nov Mums 9110

There’s the birthday girl (standing on the right) inside Rita’s! Since we also got an earlier train than we expected, we had time to go to the garment district where Linda got some fabulous fabric to make into shirts. We stopped in 2 stores – amazing variety of fabrics!

Rita's

Today is her birthday and we are going to Fireside Stitchery!  Happy Birthday Linda!!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment