Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Road Trip Along the Jersey Shore
April 29, 2016, 5:18 pm
Filed under: General comments

I hardly unpacked before I packed again. Thanks to my husband’s golf outing, I got to see Scrim Discovery in Ocean City, NJ on Friday on the drive to Wildwood.

Sally was very pleasant and has a lovely store. Great light. And, tons of threads & canvases! I love how she displays everything – see the purses hanging from the ceiling & canvases placed on the ceiling on the right side!

Scrim Discovery, threads

She has a lot going on (find her on Facebook to keep up on everything) & she had this cute bead buddy that will be handy for the Nancy Cucci piece. It’s got a magnet on the bottom so that you can place it near your stitching! Perfect as I hope to stitch as my husband golfs.

Scrim Discovery


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment