Melitastitches4fun's Blog


New Jersey Needle Festival Road Trip

Great weekend! Buff & I headed for Beyond Knits & Needles in Caldwell, NJ on Friday morning. I got some threads & Buff found a canvas. Wonderful store. Anne Marie is very nice and has friendly,  helpful customers  (Jane). Love the selection of canvases & threads. Incredible light in each of the 3 rooms.

20160415_121730

20160415_121634

20160415_121701

And,  then we headed to Edwardian Needle for more threads & EdMar needles (me) and another canvas & threads (Buff).

A fantastic dinner and conversation with Buff, Brenda, Ginny, Rona, and Rosie at the Red Oak Grille. It would have been nice if Linda had made the trip too.

After a good night’s sleep,  we headed to the New Jersey Needle Festival (my 4th time I think). It’s so much fun to see everyone & what they are stitching. I think a dozen of us are working on Susan Hoekstra’s Stitch of the Month,  Feuilles d’ananas.  

We had a great group at our table! Sitting/standing left to right: Sylvia,  Rona, Melita,  Brenda, Lori & Ginny, Buff, Margaret.

20160416_151043

And, the vendors saw robust sales!  I found an eyeglass / cell phone case made by Trish Vine & Karen from  Nimble Needle had the lamp I wanted. The cute bag from Susan was too cute to pass up.

Although I didn’t finish April’s portion of the design at NJNF, it was done before I went to bed Saturday night!

SOTM at NJNF


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Had a delightful time sitting at your table. Wonderful table mates, lots of terrific vendors and beautiful projects to look at make for a perfect weekend.

Comment by brendasneedlepointstudioblog




Leave a comment