Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Three Leaves by Margaret Kinsey
September 30, 2015, 9:10 pm
Filed under: ANG Seminar 2015, Three Leaves by Margaret Kinsey | Tags:

Today’s class, Three Leaves with Margaret Kinsey, blew by so quickly.  But, we got a lot done. The first leaf outline was the easiest (top center) & the third was the hardest (bottom left). Your see one piece of gold is in place & I’m not sure it is correct. Margaret is so nice. I learned how to make a knot at an end!

I am so happy that Linda from my chapter went over the basics before the class.  It made today so much easier. I heard a few woman struggle but not me! Plus, I decided not to worry about how it turns out since it is my first.  Decent progress for a day. Several people got much more done. A few less than I. Not a race but I can’t help but notice.  The bottom left tendril is half finished. Bleary eyed & tired. I should studied this genre in my 30s when seeing was easier. More tired after Expo night.

2 leaves


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment