Melitastitches4fun's Blog


The Stitching Studio in Richmond, VA
May 27, 2015, 6:40 pm
Filed under: General comments

The colors of all the threads just popped as you walked into the shop. And, Kathryn & Jennifer were very helpful about local Richmond, VA sites that we could enjoy in the rain that was determined to stay around all day. What a bright place to be on a dusmal day!

Stitching Studio

I really wasn’t going to buy anything until the a. bradley trunk show called to me. There, among some very cute designs, was “A Christmas Story” Leg Lamp canvas (one of my husband’s favorite Christmas movies) and a Rolling Stone’s T-shirt. We already have a “A Christmas Story” Leg nightlight and I knew I could live without 9″ x 13″ pillow to go with it. So, I selected the Rolling Stones T-shirt (my husband loves his T-shirts and the Rolling Stones) – it is perfect for him. Finally, a non-golf related canvas for him. It won’t get done by his July birthday but I could try for Christmas!

Rolling Stones T-shirt

 

No more road trips! Who am I kidding?  At least none are scheduled at this time.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment