Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Village Stitchery in Newport News, VA
May 25, 2015, 7:44 pm
Filed under: General comments

Newport News, VA has the Village Stitchery. I had a nice chat with Sheila and her husband as I browsed the store. Sheila has had the store for many years now, helped form an ANG chapter in the area, and had Jean Hilton in her shop teaching classes. She has several Hilton designs for sale & some lovely stitched samples including the Sampler and Puzzle. I have the instructions for the Sampler & am more intimidated having seen it in person. It is huge – seems overwhelming – but very pretty.

Hilton Sampler

Hilton Puzzle

The red, white, and black Mindy canvas called Asian Circles (2220) jumped out of the window at me!

Village Stitchery Window

Village Stitchery Window

I’ll have to remember to send her a picture of it once I stitch it.

Asian Circles

And, it really is nice to see a stitched sample – the conch shell is my favorite. So, I had to get this too.

Conch Shell


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment