Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Virginia Beach Road Trip
May 16, 2015, 9:05 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I spent a wonderful morning with the ladies from the ANG Hampton Roads Sandpipers chapter. Nina P, membership, sent me their newsletter, & said I was welcome to join them even though they were having a class which I was also welcome to join. I didn’t want to keep my husband waiting that long (10-3) so I didn’t. But, I may propose this as a project for our chapter & maybe get Gtrechen to come to our chapter. The design is Tres Flores, Sundance Designs.

Tres Flores

Karen S President, introduced me during the first half hour of the business portion. They have several new members to ANG & the chapter. So, I explained about the Distance Learning Programs & pilot stitching. Show & tell included some lovely pieces but none more spectacular than Sue H’s collection that she designed of a needle case & matching accessories that were just lovely.

I also enjoyed meeting Gretchen Janesak from Threads LLC (threadsinva.com) from Charlottesville,  VA who came to teach the class. Of course,  I had to pick this up from her table for my husband!  I should even be able to get it done this week!

 Golf Keychain


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment