Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Bookends

I used Jean Hilton’s Stimulating Stitches to put together a matching design to Pat Mazu’s Diamond in a Square and finally got them into a pair of bookends for my current manager. That’s the fifth set of bookends! 

Bookends


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

A great pairing and I love the book they are holding! Sue

Comment by suesci

Thanks Sue! I’m looking forward to the 3rd edition!!

Comment by melitastitches4fun

Great stitches–they look like they were designed by the same person. Beautiful patterns and colors.

Comment by brendasneedlepointstudioblog

Brenda, I did have to modify her design slightly to fit into bookends. And, I did keep her basic pattern but I did select the stitches in the main areas of the right bookend – had to test myself to see if I understood the concepts she taught. Her booklets are so encouraging to try your own designs. And, I’m thrilled you think they were designed by the same person – that means they work well together!

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment