Melitastitches4fun's Blog


The Queen is Visiting Woodlawn
February 4, 2015, 7:26 pm
Filed under: Queen's Silhouette

The Queen’s Silhouette is traveling to Woodlawn for the 52nd Annual Needlework Show. She’ll be there for the month of March.

Before the Queen left, she was able to visit the people who I work with including Roya who gave me the piece. She brought it back from Tapisserie in London.

Unfortunately, Queen Elizabeth wasn’t able to visit my ANG stitching friends.

Nancy & Murphy at the Artful Framer in Paoli did a fantastic job with the frame. They were very patient helping us (my husband & )  picking it & the mat out. I really appreciate their efforts. I really recommend deciding on how you will finish a piece before you finish stitching! I switched to an oval but not the same size oval as typical mats come in. But, they figured out a way!

Queen is Framed


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

She is striking. I love the crown and looked forward to meeting her when I visit Woodlawn in March! Sue

Comment by suesci




Leave a comment