Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Expo & A la Mode by Jean Hilton
August 31, 2014, 9:24 pm
Filed under: A la Mode by Jean Hilton, ANG Seminar 2014

I neglected to post this before I left. Yes, we are home (it was a great week but it’s nice to be home). I’m mostly unpacked & getting caught up on needlepoint issues.

There was so much at vendor night & I only got one booklet. Another woman returning to her room only had 2 NeedlePointers issues for $1 each. We agreed we must have been the rarity. The lines at multiple tables were lengthy even though tables had plenty of staff! Most people were buying.

Linda M from my chapter pointed me back to Mindy Patterson’s table. This was a new name for me. And, her canvases were beautiful. She’s in Oregon & her shop is Mindy’s Needlepoint Factory. But, with so much on my horizon now, I had to resist. Plus, I could have bought a dozen of them! How could I have decided?

What I got was a new release by Stitches From The Heart called A la Mode (you can see it on their website better). And, after winning 4 silent auction items, my credit card needed a rest! Now I see it is a companion to another design, Baroque – also a pretty design.

A la Mode


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment