Melitastitches4fun's Blog


“FAUX-BERGE” ORANGE TREE EGG, A 2014 ANG SEMINAR CLASS WITH MICHELE ROBERTS, Class Progress

It was wonderful to finally meet Michele. I stitched her Breastplate Exodus some time ago & have worked with her on ANG Correspondence Courses for 2 years now. She introduced me to the class & gave me this very cute laying tool. Very sweet of her!

Butterfly Laying Tool

When Michele wasn’t teaching the project, she was sharing tidbits all sorts of from her vast knowledge & travels. Very enjoyable but the day went so fast. And, I never stitched so much on one day! I did come back to my room at lunch in order to kick my shoes off, put my feet up, & stitch like I was at home! By doing that, I was able to catch up & get most of the sky done so I could put beads on in the afternoon. The beads went on easier after I got the hang of it, as with anything, but I didn’t quite get done. One young lady did finish & it looked great. It won’t take long to finish this now.

Egg Hatching


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment