Melitastitches4fun's Blog


ANG Annual Auction
August 28, 2014, 11:32 pm
Filed under: ANG Seminar 2014

There were 824 items available at the silent auction! This included stitched/finished items, unstitched canvases, kits, leaflets, and charts. There were 70 more items at the live auction but I didn’t attend after seeing that I won four of my silent bids!

A Susan Portrait kit for a Cabachon Love heart ornament including threads and beads.

Love

Red and Purple Antique Ornament stitched by Karen B and finished by Kristine K atBaltimore Needleworks. I save my new ornament Christmas shopping now for seminar. Do you like the ice bucket hook?

Red and Purple Ornament

Lilly Stand Up stitched by Celia McC and finished by Karen R. This is built as a stand up piece (about 3″ sq) with a plastic base, very clever. And, it will join the other yellow stitched & non-stitched flowers in our bedroom.

Lilly

And, saving the best for last is “Peonies” stitched by Jan Box and finished by Colleen B at Kathy’s Gallery. It is a lovely Or Nue piece way bigger (about 4-5″ diameter) than my first attempt. I just love the some shimmer (photo not doing it justice).

Peonies


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment