Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Finished Name Tag for 2014 ANG Seminar
August 24, 2014, 8:57 am
Filed under: ANG Seminar 2014, Name Tag

I attached the braid and am pleased at my results. It was a learning experience. The only way to improve is by practice. I have said this before when I finished other items & will say it again – it certainly makes me appreciate paying for finishing when done by professionals. So, when something is more complicated, I will continue to use the skilled professionals & be happy to pay for quality work!

When we arrived, I added the seminar pin. Working off my husband’s tablet because my “smart” phone has decided to be dumb as it nears the 2-year upgrade. I don’t know how much I’ll be able to blog. Already met people from past years & new folks! When you see me say Hi!

Name tag

 

I bpught the magnets, Stitch an ANG design & Chicago, but seminar gifts also included the other items (mints, eye glass wipe, & door tag). Yes, I went to the Boutique and got some shopping done with the nice ladies at North Shore Needleworks. 

Magnets & gifts

Thee Wendell’s cruises took us along the river & into the lake. Great view & first day in Chicago!

Chicago Skyline


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Name tag looks good. Have fun in Chicago. Will be with you in spirit.

Comment by Brenda's Needlepoint Studio Blog

Thanks Brenda, I Saw Roseanne Already.

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment