Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Bargello Techniques, Sections 3 and 8 for Bookends
June 11, 2014, 10:07 pm
Filed under: ANG Correspondence Courses, Bargello Techniques by Liz Morrow

I finished the last of the two sections, 3 and 8, to place them in bookends. I enjoyed the project although I did find following the patterns more difficult than I expected probably because I was too distracted by work and by watching TV when I stitched. But, they turned out fine. It certainly wasn’t the instructions from Liz Morrow – they were clear and very detailed. It is a great resource on Bargello. And, I have been inspired to try my own small design now! That’s as much my goal for doing a project – learn & grow.

The pattern had either an M or a W depending on which way I inserted the design. Since I gave these to my husband, Bill aka William, it appears as follows:

Section 2

Section 8

Bookends


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

As usual your work is great–and I like the idea of the “W” incorporated in the bargello pattern. And you inspire me to Get going’ on my bookends. They are still in the box on my table along with two ornaments I have stitched but need to finish them completely.

Thanks Carol

Comment by Carol




Leave a comment