Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Bargello Techniques, framed

I like the collage type frames & decided that these individual pieces would look great in one. And, it saves me a ton of money. Framers do excellent work but they are so expensive.

Bargello Techniques, framed

I still have 2 more square designs to stitch & they will fit in bookends! Yes, I still have more of them (I couldn’t resist the sale).


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your collage is stunning! Love your colors as well.
Sue

Comment by suesci

So where do you get the little frames? And how do you attach them? I think this is a great idea.

Comment by Margaret

Thanks Sue. Margaret, it is a $10 collage frame from Walmart for photos. All one piece. Each section has a back that opens. I discarded the glass and inserted the needlepoint. By doing the edge stitching and cutting it to size, I avoid any bulky edges and it won’t fray.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

This is a great idea and can be used for all types for needlepoint. Will keep an eye open at Walmart, Michaels and such other places. Thanks for posting.

Comment by Brenda's Needlepoint Studio Blog

Yes, they are everywhere. You usually don’t have room to block it or apply a backing like a larger framed piece. So, it is better to be small pieces that don’t get stitched askew.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

That frame is an amazing idea! It works so well with all the bargello patterns.

Comment by BFromM




Leave a comment