Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Pineapple Heart
January 11, 2014, 10:09 pm
Filed under: Other People's Pieces, Pineapple Heart

While in Arizona, I visited 3 needlepoint stores! At BeStitched Needlepoint, I picked up a pretty pineapple design & Belle Soie, a silk floss, that I have not tried before. The design is a Liz Goodrick from Susan Roberts Needlepoint Designs.

I thought it was interesting that the store only had painted canvases. No books or charted instructions. And, no Watercolours and a half-dozen Waterlillies. Plenty of other threads such as Vineyard, Planet Earth, etc.

They sewed the fabric border on the edges before I left the store, gave me suggestions on how to stitch it, and packaged it up so pretty that I have to share that picture too! When I unwrapped it (which just happened today because we shipped some souvenirs home & I have been swamped at work), I notified that the black and white fabric border (which may be called bias tape? Even though not tape material?) matches their bag! Of course, I realize these touches come at a cost (no ANG 10%).

Pineapple Heart


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That IS a pretty presentation, Melita! I am going to the EGA Seminar this year so maybe I will get a chance to see that shop. It has been many years since I tackled a painted canvas, I like geometrics or designs where someone has drawn the lines for me.
Sue

Comment by suesci

Doesn’t it feel so good to be ‘pampered’ in a shop? But i find it interesting to hear you say—-they do not have full lines of threads–and only painted canvases. They truly are a speciality shop . Thanks for sharing—know it will be beautiful when you complete the stitching.

Comment by Carol

I have purchased from Be Stitched several times (sadly long distance) would love to have the opportunity to visit the shop. I love receiving my packages in the mail. The Be Stitched girls are great. They respond quickly to any of my questions, via phone or e-mail.

Comment by Karen

Yes Karen, the ladies were very nice and helpful with stitching recommendations for the design. Sadly, it must be difficult getting that long distance but am glad to know they manage that too! Melita

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment