Melitastitches4fun's Blog


A Blue Christmas Change Purse
December 10, 2012, 11:35 pm
Filed under: Change Purse, Melita's Other Completed Pieces

Our ANG Main Line Chapter met tonight & I gave each of the board members a gift. The woman got a felt purse, good for carrying small needlepoint projects, that I purchased at the Philadelphia Flower Show. And, I made this change purse for our male member who, as Past President, is on our Board. This is the inside:

Change Purse inside

And, the outside is stitched with Needle Necessities Spring II (355) and Splendor Designer Collection Deft Blue (S858, S868, and S860) threads using the Swirl stitch from Stitches To Go by Suzanne Howren and Beth Robertson. I got the change purse a few years ago at Needle Me in Havertown, PA.

Change Purse outside


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That purse is soooo nice and my favorite colors . And I suspose it is no longer available to purchase.. Thanks for sharing. Enjoy Carol

Comment by Carol

Hi Carol, Thanks & sorry, I doubt they’d have another (I got it from the sale bin). Melita

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment