Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Green Linen Towel Before and After Restoration
May 22, 2012, 9:59 pm
Filed under: Towels, Vintage Linens

I learned about “Restoration” from Judy, a woman I work with & who was kind enough to let me try some of hers. I am thrilled with how the green linen towel turned out. It is sold by Engleside Products & is also sold on Amazon.

Apparently, it works on antique fabrics, lace, wedding gowns, almost any textile. I have not tried it but they claim it removes coffee, tea, blood, grape juice, ketchup and other hard to remove stains. As you can see, it removed, as advertised,  damage even on discolored fold lines!!  I am thrilled that Engleside Products is a US company based in Lancaster County (https://englesideproducts.com/product/restoration-fabric-restorer/).  I have no financial connection to them – just a satisfied customer. Thanks again Judy!

The proof is in the pictures:

 


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment