Melitastitches4fun's Blog


ANG Stitch of the Month 2010 Framed
January 5, 2012, 6:37 pm
Filed under: ANG Main Line Stitchers Chapter, ANG Stitch of the Month, 2010

I was remiss in getting my finished “Promise of Mystery” designed by Sue Reed  to the framers until late 2011. It got stuck in a corner & I forgot about it. But, I got it back shortly before Christmas! It is in a simple frame with an inner silver border & outer black border.

It was fun watching the piece develop over the year-long project. I think that the ANG Stitch of the Month is a wonderful resource with clear & thorough instructions (http://needlepoint.org/Stitch.php). AND, it goes back to Feb 1998!! You don’t even have to be a member of ANG to get to that page. By allowing that to remain public, it really promotes the mission of ANG which is:

The American Needlepoint Guild provides a stimulating and challenging environment through nationwide educational programs, a national publication, and Seminars & Exhibitions in which members: develop creative potential, serve public and professional constituencies, support faculty members in the joint pursuit of excellence in teaching and research, and promote intercultural understanding through the needle arts.

While this is the only one I’ve done (to date), I really appreciate the many designers over the years & the behind the scenes work that goes into the Stitch of the Month year after year!! I’m very happy that it is finally completed & hanging. Yes, I found a spot for it!!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment