Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Sun Flower wins a 3rd place ribbon at Woodlawn

My husband, Bill, & I were thrilled to find that my ‘Sun Flower’ piece won a 3rd place ribbon at the 48th Annual Woodlawn Needlework Exhibition. Today, we found it on the 2nd floor, 1st room to your right & located right in the middle of the mantlepiece. With so many gorgeous pieces, I’m thrilled that it won a ribbon!


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It is just such a beautiful piece! Congratulations. You deserve this honor.

Norma

Comment by Norma

Sun Flower is beautiful. Congratulations! Isn’t it fun to be rewarded for your hard work! enjoy carol

Comment by carol whitton

I absolutely love your design and handiwork! Congratulations!

Comment by keelee1312

Congratulations! Well done indeed!

Comment by Rachel

Beautiful Melita, congratulations on your win! I’ll look for it when I go.

Comment by Jean

Congratulations Metlita. Definitely a well-deserved award!

Comment by Lori

how beautiful and deserving of all the congratulations!

Comment by Nola

Thanks everyone!

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a comment