Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Bronze Purse, Areas 1-15
March 22, 2017, 10:29 am
Filed under: Blue Bonnet Stitching Retreat 2017, Bronze Purse

Making great progress on my Bronze Purse by Toni Gerdes. Areas 1-15 are done except for attaching any beads and the medallion.

It’s such a pretty design. While there is a stitch guide, some decisions are left to me. And, more decisions were required because I counted wrong early on with the waffles. I was worried about the Congress Cloth being unforgiving and by that I mean showing enlarged holes if I had moved them. So, I stayed with what happened.

Areas 1-15

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This is going to be so gorgeous! Stitch faster!!

Comment by Liz




Leave a Reply

