Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Celebrating LOVE – Again!
February 19, 2013, 10:33 pm
Filed under: ANG 40 Scissors Sheath, ANG Seminar 2012, Melita's Designs

This is so exciting! I couldn’t say anything until now but I am published! What I didn’t know was that it would be on the cover of Needle Pointers!! I worked with Pam G. who took my hand drawings and turned them into beautiful diagrams. And, she really helped with describing how to execute the stitches from what I had provided. So, I hope you can stitch it without a problem. But, if you do have questions, I’ll be here to help. I just can’t get over how wonderful it turned out.

image

March 2013, Volume XLI, Number 2

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations!

Comment by Buff biddle

Hi Melita. Kudos on your scissor sheath instructions being published!!! It’s really cute.

Comment by Brenda M. Côté

Oh how wonderful for you . It is truly inspirational for you but for those of us to share your joy—AND to stitch your designs. I really enjoy our messages.
Enjoy Carol

Comment by Carol

Thanks Buff, Brenda, and Carol!

Comment by melitastitches4fun

Nice! Congratulations.

Comment by Roseanne

Melita, so nice to meet you and I have just finished up your scissor holder and will put it together this morning. Loved what you did to the ornament, will take it along to pass around at our next meeting.
Hope to make it down to Phila, and see you again and meet more members of your chapter.
Maddy Stahl

Comment by Maddy Stahl

Wow, you actually made the scissor holder! How wonderful. Thanks for letting me know-that made my day! Likewise on meeting more members of you chapter too. I see you meet on Saturdays so I may plan a trip to make a meeting. Melita

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a Reply

