Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Blue Patch

The blue patch among the dark green grassy areas needed to be angled & upright. So, I found Zig Zag Stripe but did a variation of it by off setting the stripe. And, I filled in the empty spaces by a single cross stitch. It increased the denseness of the stitch & added to the slope.

I mainly used the blue portions of the overdyed thread (ThreadworX 1067) but also switched to some green from the same overdyed thread combined with blue & up close you can see the differences.

My shoulder has been bothering me but seems to be better now. So, I hope to make up ground on my Poppy Field while I can – kind of a pun!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s so wonderful to be able to think out your stitches to relate to the shapes they fill…

Comment by Rachel

Great learning experience!

Comment by melitastitches4fun




Leave a Reply

