Melitastitches4fun's Blog


Thanks for 3 comments & 300 hits in the first day!
January 17, 2010, 4:50 am
Filed under: General comments

Thanks & wow – my husband & I just got in!! I had 3 comments, 1 email off-line (that I’ll respond to tomorrow on the blog as well – about what stitches are being used in the Sun Flower) & 300 hits – in the first day of activating my blog. Wow!! I knew there were alot of people in ANG but that’s way more activity than I expected. I was happy when I saw 3 people comment & for what they said & then to see 300 of you came & looked at the site – thanks.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m looking forward to watching your progress. I just bought my threads for this project yesterday. I don’t have a blog, but I will submit my photo of my choices to post in the YahooGroup photos. I had pulled Vineyard Silk Viola, Sunflower and Cascade with the silks and metallics to accompany those three colors.

Comment by Tara

I wasn’t sure if Yahoo Groups accepted photos from “the masses”. And, I thought I’d try my hand at this blogging! So far, so good. I never heard of Cascade – I’ll have to keep an eye out for it.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

Welcome to blogging! I have been blogging for just over a year and it is great fun and you “meet” lots of terrfic people. Your new site is looking good and your photos are excellent! Thanks for sharing!
I love your color choices for SOTM, I might have to steal your ideas!

Comment by Liz

Thanks – I tried blogger.com first but the functionality just wasn’t clicking for me. Then, at wordpress.com, I thought it was going to be too tough to figure out. But, I finally started picking it up. I’m almost done with January stitch & am looking forward to checking out other bloggers too. It is alot of fun. I figure we’re learning – not stealing!!

Comment by melitastitches4fun

I also went and got my threads yesterday, chose a dark purple, deep sea-green and a brownish yellow which is prettier than it sounds. Now to mark my canvas and start to stitch.

Thanks for posting your colors, it will be interesting to see how it all comes together. for me half the fun is changing colors

Comment by Sandra

This is only the second project where I “marked a canvas”. It looked confusing until I actually sat down & did it. Those colors sound all quite dark but I’m sure they’ll compliment one another – selecting colors is alot of fun.

Comment by melitastitches4fun

Hi Melita,

We are so glad to see that you are blogging and I hope that many more join you and all of us others out here in blog land. We can’t have too many bloggers! LOL!

Cynthia
Windy Meadow

Comment by Cynthia




Leave a Reply

